Syncing Asana Accounts

Capabilities #

The Asana integration for RoleUp can list all Asana accounts, teams, and team members in a workspace.

Asana does not offer the ability to add and remove accounts via API, so we can not currently offer that functionality.

Requirements #

There are no special requirements for the Asana integration.

Setup #

  1. To create a new Asana integration, start here.
  2. By default the Asana integration requests Read-Only permissions because Read-Write is not available for Asana.
  3. Click Add to be sent through the OAuth flow. Once you’ve authorized RoleUp, the accounts will begin syncing.

Onboard #

Currently it is not possible to create Asana accounts using RoleUp directly.

However, RoleUp provides links to the relevant Asana pages to create an account, and manage existing users.

Offboarding #

Currently it is not possible to remove Asana accounts from with RoleUp. 

However, RoleUp provides links to the Asana User Management page to remove them manually.

Removing the Integration #

  1. Go to the integrations list, or click here.
  2. Click the Edit button on the Asana integration you wish to remove.
  3. At the bottom of the integration configuration page, you may click the Remove Permanently button to remove the integration, all of it’s associated data on RoleUp systems, and revoke OAuth permissions (if possible).
  4. If you wish to reinstall the Asana integration at a later time, just add the integration back and everything should return to how it was after the accounts are synced.

Powered by BetterDocs