Syncing Google Cloud Platform (GCP) Accounts

Capabilities #

The GCP integration offers most of the functionality that RoleUp supports; listing accounts and memberships, adding and removing accounts. 

At the moment, updating project roles and memberships on existing accounts is not supported, though this is likely to change in the future.

Requirements #

The Google Apps integration requires admin permissions to function properly.

Setup #

  1. To create a new GCP integration, start here.
  2. By default the GCP integration requests Read/Write permissions, but can be configured as Read-Only.
  3. Click Add to be sent through the OAuth flow. Once you’ve authorized RoleUp, the accounts will begin syncing.

Onboarding #

GCP accounts may be created through RoleUp by providing the email of the new user, the project you’d like to add them to, and the roles they should have in that project.

The email must be Google account, or Google Apps account.

Offboarding #

To remove an account from GCP:

  1. Click the Offboard toggle in the top right of the Identities page
  2. Click the Remove button next to the user you to wish remove from GCP
  3. Their account will immediately lose access to the integrated GCP project

Removing the Integration #

  1. Go to the integrations list, or click here.
  2. Click the Edit button on the GCP integration you wish to remove.
  3. At the bottom of the integration configuration page, you may click the Remove Permanently button to remove the integration, all of it’s associated data on RoleUp systems, and revoke OAuth permissions.
  4. If you wish to reinstall the GCP integration at a later time, just add the integration back and everything should return to how it was after the accounts are synced.

Powered by BetterDocs