Our Intercom integration allows you to list your Intercom accounts in the RoleUp dashboard.

The Intercom integration for RoleUp can list all Intercom accounts, teams, and team members in a workspace.

Intercom does not offer the ability to add and remove accounts via API, so we can not currently offer that functionality.


Requirements for the Intercom Integration

There are no special requirements for the Intercom integration.


Setup for the Intercom Integration

  1. To create a new Intercom integration, start here.
  2. By default the Intercom integration requests Read-Only permissions because Read-Write is not available for Intercom.
  3. Click Add to be sent through the OAuth flow. Once you’ve authorized RoleUp, the accounts will begin syncing.

Onboarding for the Intercom Integration

Currently it is not possible to create Intercom accounts using RoleUp directly.

However, RoleUp provides links to the relevant Intercom pages to create an account, and manage existing users.


Offboarding for the Intercom Integration

Currently it is not possible to remove Intercom accounts from with RoleUp. 

However, RoleUp provides links to the Intercom User Management page to remove them manually.


Removing the Intercom Integration

  1. Go to the integrations list, or click here.
  2. Click the Edit button on the Intercom integration you wish to remove.
  3. At the bottom of the integration configuration page, you may click the Remove Permanently button to remove the integration, all of it’s associated data on RoleUp systems, and revoke OAuth permissions (if possible).
  4. If you wish to reinstall the Intercom integration at a later time, just add the integration back and everything should return to how it was after the accounts are synced.