Revoking Site Access

When you add a site to RoleUp, we create a secure connection using the REST API in WordPress. Specifically, a token called an application password is created and stored by both the website and RoleUp.

At any time, you may access the application passwords in WordPress and revoke the connection to RoleUp.

  1. Log into the backend of your WordPress website.
  2. From the left-hand menu, click Users > All users.
  3. Click the Edit link below the name of the user that was used when you added your site to RoleUp.
  4. Scroll down to the Application Passwords area.
  5. Locate the application password for RoleUp and click the Revoke button. The Revoke All button may also be used if there are no other application passwords.
  6. If you have multiple Administrator accounts on your site, repeat steps 3-5 for each one to make sure all application passwords for RoleUp have been revoked.

Ready to get started?

© 2022 RoleUp. All rights reserved.