Syncing Zoom Accounts

Capabilities #

The Zoom integration offers all functionality that RoleUp supports, listing accounts and memberships, adding and removing accounts, and updating memberships.

Requirements #

The account that provides OAuth authorization must have an admin or owner role within Zoom, or the integration will not function as expected.

Setup #

  1. To create a new Zoom integration, start here.
  2. By default the Zoom integration requests Read/Write permissions, but can be configured as Read-Only.
  3. Click Add to be sent through the OAuth flow. Once you’ve authorized RoleUp, the accounts will begin syncing.

Onboarding #

Zoom accounts may be created through RoleUp by providing the email address of the new user, and an account type for them (Basic, Pro, or Corporate).

The new user will receive an email that invites them to create a new account or log in with an existing one, after which they will be added to your Zoom account.

You may receive errors if the email already exists in your account, or if the user who created the Zoom integration does not have an owner or admin role.

Offboarding #

To remove an account from Zoom:

  1. Click the Offboard toggle in the top right of the Identities page
  2. Click the Remove button next to the user you to wish remove from Zoom
  3. Their account will immediately lose access to the integrated Zoom account.

Updating Memberships #

RoleUp offers the ability to update Zoom account roles (owner, admin, member, or custom role), and add/remove accounts from Zoom Groups.

Removing the Integration #

  1. Go to the integrations list, or click here.
  2. Click the Edit button on the Zoom integration you wish to remove.
  3. At the bottom of the integration configuration page, you may click the Remove Permanently button to remove the integration, all of it’s associated data on RoleUp systems, and revoke OAuth permissions.
  4. If you wish to reinstall the Zoom integration at a later time, just add the integration back and everything should return to how it was after the accounts are synced.

Last updated on Nov 3, 2020

Powered by BetterDocs