RoleUp Integrations

Connect to everything

Integration Features

Once connected, integrations provide a secure way to track and update the accounts from those services.

List Accounts

Every RoleUp integration provides the ability to list all of the accounts associated with the connected service.

Add and Remove Accounts

Most integrations allow RoleUp to add and remove accounts. This makes it possible to onboard all the new accounts associated with a user at once. And later offboard those accounts at once, or individually.

Modify Account Memberships

Most integrations also support listing and modifying the account memberships.

A "membership" in this case refers to any sort of scoped access like a team, group, organization, or whatever the target service may call it.

Security and Privacy

Multi-Level Encryption

We take security seriously and make use of Google Cloud Platforms best security services and their recommended best practices.

This includes:
- Hardware-level encryption for all processes
- Application-level encryption for databases
- Record-level encryption for credentials
- Transport-encryption for data on the move

Privacy First

Your data is never shared with any advertisers or third parties.

Logging is obfuscated to block accidental leakage of PII and no data is transmitted or stored outside of Google Cloud Platform.

You are in Control

If at any time you wish to disconnect one or all of your integrations, you can do so instantly within the application.

Once an integration is removed, all of it's data and history is deleted as well, and (where possible) the application keys are revoked.

Adding Integrations

Most integrations require no configuration and can be created in a few clicks

1. Select

You can pick from dozens of possible applications to pull in accounts from.

And if you have more than one source for the same application (more than one Slack team for example), then you can create multiple instance with different aliases.

2. Configure

Most integrations require no more configuration than choosing between read-only, and read-write permissions.

Where possible, if you select read-only, we will request the minimal OAuth permissions for that case.

For others, you may have to provide API keys, or one or two other required fields.

3. Add

Once configured, click "Add" to finish the setup and begin syncing accounts.

If it's an OAuth integration, clicking "Add" will send you to the target application to authorize the connection.